HRGN Outline on US Map
Heartland Regional Genetics Network Logo

States in the Region

Arkansas, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota

Mission Statement

The Heartland Regional Genetics Network is focused on ensuring the best possible outcome for individuals with heritable disorders and optimizing the health of the population throughout the life cycle by improving understanding and awareness of genetics, expanding access to healthcare, and translating new findings to improve the quality of care within an eight-state region.

Regional Leadership

Co-Project Directors

Ann Chou, PhD
Lori Williamson Dean, MS, CGC, LGC

Project Administrator

Cara Vaught

Featured Resources

Highlighted below are HRGN educational resources listed in the NCC Resource Repository (ReRe).



Arkansas Children’s Hospital
1 Children’s Way Peds Genetics, Slot 512-22
Little Rock, AR 72202