From 2004 to 2024, the Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) funded the seven Regional Genetics Networks, the National Coordinating Center for the Regional Genetics Networks, and the National Genetics Education and Family Support Center.


With the conclusion of funding, these programs and their resources are no longer supported. Websites and resources may or may not be available on the links listed below.

MGN Outline on US Map
Midwest Genetics Network- Region 4 Logo

States in the Region

Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin

Mission Statement

MGN unites patients, families, geneticists, genetics professionals, primary care providers, payers and public health experts from each of our seven states to improve equity in access to genetic services for medically underserved populations

Featured Resources

Highlighted below are some MGN educational resources listed in the NCC Resource Repository.

Last Updated on June 13, 2024