NYMAC Pop-Out Map
NYMAC Regional Genetics Network Logo

States and Territories in the Region

Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands, Virginia, West Virginia

Mission Statement

Collaborate with individuals from our region with genetic conditions and their families, advocates, healthcare professionals and public health professionals to ensure that individuals with heritable conditions and their
families have access to quality care and appropriate genetic expertise

  • Support a regional infrastructure for genetic services
  • Provide education and resources to families and providers
  • Facilitate the use of telehealth in genetics

Regional Leadership

Co-Project Directors

Michele Caggana, ScD, FACMG
Joann Bodurtha, MD, MPH, FACMG

Project Manager/Telegenetics Navigator

Alissa Bovee Terry, ScM, CGC

Featured Resources

Highlighted below are NYMAC educational resources listed in the NCC Resource Repository (ReRe). 



NYMAC Administrative Office
124 Front Street
Binghamton, NY 13905