From 2004 to 2024, the Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) funded the seven Regional Genetics Networks, the National Coordinating Center for the Regional Genetics Networks, and the National Genetics Education and Family Support Center.


With the conclusion of funding, these programs and their resources are no longer supported. Websites and resources may or may not be available on the links listed below.

WSRGN Pop-Out Map
Western States Regional Genetics Network Logo

States and Territories in the Region

Alaska, California, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Oregon, Washington

Mission Statement

The Western States Regional Genetics Network, formerly known as the Western States Genetic Services Collaborative, is a federally-funded, multi-state project that seeks to increase access to genetic services and education for medically underserved populations. The participating states and territory are Alaska, California, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington.

Featured Resources

Highlighted below are some WSRGN educational resources listed in the NCC Resource Repository.

Last Updated on June 13, 2024